Life of A CLUMSY


Enter the world of clumsy , everything , I mean anything to everything shall experience touchdown :).Things go awry when multitasking comes into picture🤦‍♀️ . I was at peak being clumsy during my teen years. To avoid domestic hazards at my home , mom changed all the glasses to steel tumblers including the dinner set. Even the steel tumbler bounced couple of times before getting filled 😂. This continued for many years .

Dropping of books , stationery , slipping on the stairs were as common as the hands ticking in a clock . Some people of opposite gender saw it as classic filmy scene of girl dropping and boy picking it up , FYI , no-one ever helps a be-spectacled girl . Beware ! All the help goes to beautiful cool gals. Under dogs like us just get awkward looks or laughs or satirical comments at most 😒 .

I always wondered why gravity couldn’t stop the things as soon as they fall but let them bounce off like a soccer/football before finally reaching a landing point😁 , which is always unreachable. Especially ball-point pens , erasers, hair clips, paper clips, pencil leads  etc , etc . You know things change ! but when no-one’s around ,nope not even a single human is around , mysterious right ?? .

 Many years later when I had a baby , my fears touched Mt.Everest , may be this little bundle will fall-off from my hands . Shockingly it never happened , not even once. I guess motherly instincts kick-in😮‍💨 . Psychologists offer many mind  control techniques , neuro-activities  but nothing works . I was fortunate enough to get trained under a famous neurologist as a part of induction programme in my first job. Despite that my phone slipped infinity times . Poor thing it was Nokia made thus survived , had it been a smart phone , I could never have owned one.

Recently my Dad said “ Hey you didn’t drop a glass today , not even a spoon , How did this happen ? “ . At first I thought he was pulling my leg , then realized , it’s TRUE.

Finally broke the shackles of clumsiness , Hurray !!!💃

Leave a comment